Navjot Singh Sidhu set for grand return to cricket commentary for IPL 2024

Image taken from Google.com

Navjot Singh Sidhu set for grand return to cricket commentary for IPL 2024

Navjot Singh Sidhu, a former cricket player for India, is scheduled to rejoin the commentary panel for the 2017 Indian Premier League season. Sidhu will rejoin the Star Sports broadcast crew as he makes a long-awaited comeback to commentating. Following a distinguished playing career, Sidhu rose to prominence as a commentator in the cricket commentary industry.

Sidhu's triumphant comeback to commentary was announced by Star Sports, the official TV broadcaster of the 2024 Indian Premier League, on X, formerly known as Twitter. At Chepauk Stadium in Chennai, he will be on the mic for the opening game of the season between the Chennai Super Kings and the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

As a wise man once stated, "The biggest 'tope' is hope." And now our Incredible StarCast has the wonderful @sherryontopp himself, this wise man! Enjoy his amazing analysis (as well as hilarious gajab one-liners) in #IPLOnStar, which launches LIVE on Star Sports Network on March 22 at 6:30 PM!

During his earlier tenure as a commentator, Sidhu was well-known for his keen observations and clever one-liners, and fans expected him to bring back his former charm when he returned.

From 1983 until 1998, the right-handed batsman spent fifteen years as an Indian player. The top-order batsman amassed 3202 and 4413 runs in 51 Tests and 136 ODIs, respectively, with 15 centuries and 48 half-centuries.

The roster of celebrities who will be providing commentary for TV network Star Sports during the IPL this season has already been made public.

The first two weeks of the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL) have been confirmed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. The IPL 2024 will run from March 22, 2024, until April 7, 2024. In the meantime, the dates of the 18th Lok Sabha election are being taken into consideration as the BCCI and local authorities collaborate to establish the calendar for the remaining games of the season.

Every side will play a minimum of three and a maximum of five matches during the initial two-week phase, which will consist of 21 matchups spread across 10 locations. At Chepuak Stadium in Chennai on Friday, the reigning champions and five-time winners Chennai Super Kings will play Royal Challengers Bangalore in the season opener.