RCB vs KKR IPL 2024 Highlights: Kolkata thrash Bengaluru by 7 wickets

Image taken from Google.com

RCB vs KKR IPL 2024 Highlights: Kolkata thrash Bengaluru by 7 wickets

IPL 2024 Highlights between RCB vs KKR: At the Chinnaswamy Stadium, the Royal Challengers Bengaluru set a target of 183 for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), who ridiculed the goal by chasing it down with seven wickets and 19 balls remaining. Batting through the innings, Virat Kohli remained unbeaten at 83 off 59 as RCB set a total of 183 for KKR to chase. Then came in openers Sunil Narine and Phil Salt, who undid whatever lead RCB had. Together, the two scorched 85 runs in the powerplay until Narine was eventually dismissed for 47 off 22 balls. Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer took over after Salt also fell for 30 off 20.With a 30-ball 50, Venkatesh got back to his usual form, while Shreyas, who finished undefeated on 39 off 24 balls, blasted the winning six.

Faf du Plessis, the captain of the Royal Challenge Bangalore, was out early, but Kohli was a big part of the hosts' successful start. He made sure that RCB scored 61 runs in the powerplay, together with Cameron Green. After that, Kohli easily reached the half-century mark for the second time in a row this season. When Green was bowled out by Andre Russell on 31 off 21, their partnership came to an end at 65 off 42 balls. Following two disappointing performances in RCB's previous two games, his Australia teammate Glenn Maxwell then recovered his form, partly because KKR fielders dropped two easy catches off him. Maxwell scored 28 from 19 balls, but his luck ran out in the 15th over.

Following that, Andre Russell and Harshit Rana took the lead as KKR successfully contained RCB for the most part in the final overs. With 83 off 59, they scored 16 runs off of Starc's final over and continued their unbeaten streak. With a final ball runout, Dinesh Karthik scored 20 runs in eight balls, bringing RCB's innings total to 182/6. After winning the toss earlier, Kolkata Knight Riders choose to bowl first.



RCB (20.0/20 over) 182/6
KKR  (16.5/20 over) 186/3

KKR beat RCB by 7 wickets